Our Governors

At Osidge, the Governing Body is made up of:

  • The Head Teacher
  • Four parent governors elected by parents and carers
  • Two partnership governors appointed by the governing body
  • Three co-opted governors appointed by the governing body
  • One staff governor elected by the teaching and non-teaching staff
  • One local authority governor appointed by the Local Authority
Governor namesType of governor e.g. Co-optedTerm StartsTerm EndsRoles and Committee(s)
Jen BrodkinHead Teachern/an/aAll
Hasip MahirCo-opted Governor10.10.1910-10-2023Chair of Governors; All
David HoltPartnership Governor10.10.1910-10-2023Vice-Chair of Governors FSR; HRR
Gary BatemanCo-opted Governor10.10.1910-10-23FSR (Chair); HRR
Saffron van ZwanenbergCo-opted Governor25.9.1825-09-2022CAPW (Chair)
Stewart DymockParent Governor1.3.2001-03-24FSR, H&S
Susie HargreavesParent Governor30.3.2130-03-25CAPW
Simon LowParent Governor11.12.1711-12-2021FSR
Suzanna BartellasStaff Governor11.12.1711-12-2021CAPW
Evi KatsapiParent Governor11.12.1811-12-2022CAPW
Jonathan RossPartnership Governor8.10.2008-10-2024FSR
VacancyLocal Authority   

Committee acronyms

FSR: Finance, Staffing and Resources HRR: Human Resources and Renumeration

CAPW: Curriculum, Achievement and Pupil Welfare H&S: Health and Safety